Dark Light

Are you passionate about Stratford? Want to be part of ensuring its continued success as a leading arts and culture destination?

Destination Stratford invites committed, connected, and dynamic individuals to get involved. Email us at hello@visitstratford.ca for current and future board openings and/or potential subcommittees and working groups.

The Board is collectively accountable to the community, funders and other stakeholders. They are responsible for the organization’s performance in relation to its mission and strategic objectives, and for the effective stewardship of financial and human resources.

The current Board of Directors will be holding a virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) at 2:00pm on Wednesday, June 5, 2024. This is a functional AGM and will not include a question and answer portion (please refer to the 2023 Year In Review Report for information on Destination Stratford’s activities over the last year and email hello@visitstratford.ca at any time with questions, comments or feedback).

The AGM agenda items include:

  • Approval of AGM Agenda & Past Minutes
  • Opening Remarks from the Board Chair
  • Executive Director Report
  • 2023 Audited Finance Statements
  • Appointment of Auditors
  • Election of Nominated 2024 Board of Directors

If you would like to attend the AGM as a viewer, please e-mail hello@visitstratford.ca to receive the Zoom link on or before Wednesday, June 5, 2024.

The Stratford Tourism Alliance – DBA Destination Stratford (DS) is governed by a Board of Directors representing a broad section of private and public stakeholders interested in furthering the tourism economy in Stratford and Perth County.

The DS Board of Directors includes representation from various sectors that feed into Stratford’s tourism picture. A board skills matrix is utilized to ensure a balanced board composition which is sought from the following key sectors that include:

  • Stratford Festival
  • Accommodators: Hotel and/or Bed and Breakfast
  • Stratford Business Improvement Area (BIA)
  • Culinary/Restaurant
  • Arts, Culture and Heritage
  • Retail
  • Producer
  • Association
  • Events and Attractions
  • Citizens at Large

A number of seats are held for ex-officio non-voting members from the City of Stratford, the STA Executive Director and the Ministry of Tourism.

Board terms are referenced in Stratford Tourism Alliance By-law 3.3*

If you are interested in joining the STA Board of Directors, please email us at hello@visitstratford.ca and we will be in touch.  Thank you.

Destination Stratford Board Agendas & Meeting Minutes Summaries

Board of Directors Regular Meeting Agenda

Destination Stratford 2023 Board of Directors

The current Board of Directors held their virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday, May 18th, 2023. Please refer to the 2022 Annual Report for information on Destination Stratford’s activities over the last year.

The following persons currently serve on the Stratford Tourism Alliance Board of Directors:

  • Rob Russell, Retail – Board Chair
  • Chloé Miller, Culinary – Vice-Chair / Governance Chair
  • Lee Anne Nymeyer, Professional – Secretary / Treasurer
  • Kristene Steed, Producer/Retail
  • Mike Heisz, Producer
  • Kim Cosgrove, Culinary
  • Kendra Fry, Arts, Culture and Heritage
  • Brendan McKenna, Accommodation
  • Brad MacLellan, Accommodation


  • Cody Sebben
    City Councilor, Stratford
  • Jennifer Lee
    Stratford Festival


  • Sweety Goswami
    Regional Development Advisor – Tourism Portfolio
    Ministry of Heritage, Sport, Tourism and Culture Industries | Ministry for Seniors and Accessibility
  • Zac Gribble
    Destination Stratford Executive Director
  • Joan Thomson
    CAO, City of Stratford

Destination Stratford By-Laws

Stratford Tourism Alliance Board-Approved By-Laws May 2022

Destination Stratford Policies & Procedures Relating to the Public

Harassment, Discrimination or Workplace Violence Procedures and Incident Form
The Stratford Tourism Alliance (STA) has established the following procedure for lodging an employee complaint of harassment, discrimination, workplace violence, or retaliation.

Responding to Business or Services Complaints Policy and Incident Form
Policy Statement: The Stratford Tourism Alliance (STA) staff needs a policy to refer to for consistent responses to consumer concerns regarding businesses and services within the catchment area of the STA brand.

Learn more about Destination Stratford at visitstratford.ca/about.