Dark Light

Tourism Advisory Committees (TAC)

Destination Stratford (DS) has created advisory committees for tourism sub-sectors, including accommodation, culinary, festival/event/attraction, retail and sport. Each TAC will meet twice per year (early Spring and late Fall) to share and discuss opportunities and challenges from each sector’s perspective that will help inform and shape DS Marketing, Development and Management initiatives. There are approximately 10 members on each committee that represent a broad spectrum within each sub-sector.

Accommodation Tourism Advisory Committee

Culinary Tourism Advisory Committee

Retail Tourism Advisory Committee

Festivals, Events and Attractions Tourism Advisory Committee

Stratford Sport Tourism Advisory Committee (SSTAC)

  • Zac Gribble, Destination Stratford (co-chair)
  • Tim Wolfe, City of Stratford Director of Community Services (co-chair)
  • Joani Gerber, investStratford CEO (ex-officio)
  • Andrea Hayter, Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel (Accommodation Sector)
  • Shelley Windsor, Windsor Hospitality (Culinary Sector)
  • Andrea Gardi/Leigh Cove, RTO4 (Funder/Partner)
  • Joanna Saraiva, Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport (Funder/Partner)
  • John Kastner, Ontario Hockey Federation (Sport User Group)
  • Murray Patterson, Stratford Minor Sports Council
  • Jessie Jacob, Stratford Country Club (Sport Venue Owner/Partner)
  • Emily Priestap (Community At Large)