Skip to Content

The Stratford Tourism Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors representing a broad section of private and public stakeholders interested in furthering the tourism economy in Stratford and Perth County.

Membership on the Stratford Tourism Alliance Board includes 12 voting seats appointed by the Board through an open call among members. A number of seats are also available for ex-officio non-voting members from the City of Stratford and the Ministry of Tourism.      

Representation from the following sectors as well as board skills are utilized in assessing balanced Board Composition. Terms are for a maximum of three (3) consecutive terms of two (2) years each term comprising a maximum of six consecutive (6) years by one individual.  Balanced representation is sought from key sectors (with no more than 2 positions representing one sector) including:

  • Stratford Festival

  • Stratford and Area Bed and Breakfast (SABBA) 

  • Stratford Business Improvement Area (BIA) 

  • Culinary/Restaurant

  • Arts, Culture and Heritage

  • Retail

  • Producer

  • Association

  • Events and Attractions

  • Citizens at Large 

Current Board of Directors

The following persons currently serve on the Stratford Tourism Alliance Board of Directors:

  • Carrie Wreford - Chair - Bradshaws & Kitchen Detail (Retail)

  • Lee Anne Nymeyer - Secretary/Treasurer - RBC Dominion Securities (Association)

  • Judy Matheson - Governance Chair - Stratford Summer Music (Events and Attractions)

  • Nigel Howard - Stratford Chef School (Culinary) 

  • Sarah Hamza - Stratford Festival (Arts & Culture)

  • Murray Sanderson - Mornington Rose Bed and Breakfast - Stratford & Area Bed and Breakfast Association (SABBA)

  • Rob Russell - MacLeod's Scottish Shop - Stratford City Centre 

  • Kristene Steed - Rheo Thompson Candies Ltd. (Producer)

  • Shelley Windsor - Windsor Hospitality (Accommodation)

  • Lesley Spencer-Cooper (Member at Large)

  • Graham Bunting - Stratford City Council

  • Cody Sebben - Stratford City Council

The following are ex-effio members of the Board:

  • CAO, City of Stratford

  • Nancy Fallis - Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport 

  • Lori DeGraw, Executive Director, Stratford Tourism

Twitter Shared image

@StratfordON May 11, 2020. Rufus seems content that spring, summer and fall appear to have been cancelled this year

“Stratford itself is the type of walkable wholesome town Rodgers and Hammerstein might write a musical about.”

- Amy Alipio, Associate Editor, National Geographic Traveler

Savour Stratford Culinary Guide

Shop Stratford